PDA

View Full Version : World News Bird flu found in dead Scottish swan

Starling
05-04--2006, 10:27 PM
:eek: Uh oh..

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/scotland/4881526.stm

Was only a matter of time i guess. I'm really curious about the outcome of all this.

Paul
05-04--2006, 11:23 PM
I'm wondering if it's all a big scam to sell medical stuff ... Or just a complete balls up like the millenium bug was.

Time will tell I guess.

scarlett
06-04--2006, 07:34 AM
:harhar: do we have to quarrantine exedous now ?:harhar:

crap muppet
06-04--2006, 09:19 AM
Hmmmm. Let the fun and games begin.

Have all our migratory bird come back yet or are things going to get more interesting over the next month or two? (I have no knowledge whatsoever in this area)

littlesausage
06-04--2006, 10:32 AM
I'm a bit scared .. I read an article that had some pretty scary statistics on it too! :(

sensamelia
06-04--2006, 10:52 AM
i feel like this is very similar to the b.s.e. scare when they slaughtered all our cattle and then preceeded to tell us about cjd the human strain people were scared to death
granted there have been deaths from cjd but nothing on the scale the government told us there would be
any death is horrendous for the families but if you take this in proportion of were its been and how far its spread then lok at total populations against total deaths it is miniscule

Starling
06-04--2006, 11:21 AM
i feel like this is very similar to the b.s.e. scare when they slaughtered all our cattle and then preceeded to tell us about cjd the human strain people were scared to death
granted there have been deaths from cjd but nothing on the scale the government told us there would be
any death is horrendous for the families but if you take this in proportion of were its been and how far its spread then lok at total populations against total deaths it is miniscule