THIS WEBSITE NEEDS YOU - SERIOUSLY!
This website is perpetually in arrears & will not survive without regular donations! Of course, we appreciate not all of you are in the same financial position, but we do have over 18000 members & if just half of you donated we would never have to worry about money again. We value your support, so if you can afford it please stop us worrying by making a donation. There is a thread on running costs here.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Living costs?

Living costs?

Can I ask people who live in there campers/ motorhomes. What are your daily living costs. Average per day, food,fuel, gas etc?
    I'd like to know to help me work out how much I'd need to earn to live in this fashion. Also can anybody tell me how they make there money whilst moving about?

Cost? varies on how much you spend, the more I have the more I tend to spend, I can spend nothing at all when I have nothing to spend, I earn money by working for a living the same way I would if I lived in a house.

The wheel does not need to be reinvented just because you live mobile. Up is not down, left is not right, do what you do now but in a van.
    The following users think this post is groovy: Lightbringer

It depends how you live, do you drive miles and miles like I do, or do you barely turn a wheel? Are you prepared to eat porridge and cold baked beans or do you want organic vegetables and balsamic vinegar?

Are you going to live on recognised camp sites or stealth in the side streets?

There is no average, first make a plan and then work it out backwards. If you want to live the lifestyle you got to have a plan. It all looks very random but its actually the reverse. Random goes tits up very quickly usually.
    Last edited by Bernie; 18-08--2017 at 08:36 PM.
    The following users think this post is groovy: NomadicRT, Wulfie

exiled cornishman wandering gypsy's Avatar
    are you for real WES 87 ?

Quote Originally Posted by wandering gypsy View Post